because the more things change the more they stay the same

>“I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it”(Mark 10:15).

I walked among dandelions when I was three

They were beautiful then

Yellow, bright, inviting, and plentiful

When blooms died

I blew them to other worlds
I squealed at butterflies when I was three

Wonders worth chasing

I romped through meadows after their allure

Time held no meaning

Their fluttering dance the object of dreams

I prayed unashamedly when I was three

Daddy God all powerful provider

Faith unencumbered by intellect

I’d make my request assured He answers

Then picked a bouquet of happiness
To become as I was when I was three

To see beauty in weeds

To abandon conventionality

To trust implicitly

This is my quest

Comments on: ">IF I KNEW NOW WHAT I KNEW THEN" (2)

  1. >I watch my puppy chase the snow, play with her shadow, tease me with the sticks she finds. Each time her world delights her, I hear God say, "Where is your wonder." Maybe he's saying the same thing to both you and me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

